H. J. Crosby Band Camp
Dexter, Maine
September 15, 16, & 17, 2017

Registration Material

With guest conductor
Ed Madden,
arranger of the 
State of Maine Song

The Harold J. Crosby Community Band
invites you to join us for our second annual
H J Crosby Band Camp on September 15, 16, & 17
in Dexter, Maine.

The weekend will feature the music of
Dexter native Harold J. Crosby and other Maine band composers such as Heywood S. Jones
and Ed Madden, as well as contemporary arrangers. 

The camp will be held at
the Ridgeview Community School,
a new facility large enough to handle
an anticipated 50-70 member band.



For more information:
or email to

(Check back frequently for updates as they become available) 

Band Camp Schedule

Friday, Sep. 15, 2017
  • 4:30 PM - Registration
  • 6:00 PM - First Rehearsal
  • 8:00 PM - Pizza Party and Social
Saturday, Sep. 16, 2017
  • 7:30 AM - Breakfast
  • 9:00 AM - Morning Rehearsal
  • 11:30 AM - Lunch
  • 1:00 PM - Afternoon Rehearsal
  • 3:00 PM - Free Time
  • 5:30 PM - Dinner
  • 7:00 PM - Evening Social or Free Time
Sunday, Sep. 17, 2017
  • 7:30 AM - Breakfast
  • 10:00 AM - Final Rehearsal
  • 12:00 PM - Pot Luck Dinner
  • 1:30 PM - Gathering for Concert
  • 2:00 PM - Free Public Concert


There are a number of good
Bed and Breakfasts and a couple
of hotels in the area, if you wish to make your own arrangements.  


Band members and community friends will be glad to host pre-registered musicians and guests


All catered meals and snacks
are provided by local groups.


“If it’s free, don’t trust it!”
But in this case, trust us,
there is no cost to registered band
members, except those arranging
their own housing. Your donations
are all we ask to help us defray
the costs of this event:
registration costs, music distribution,
facilities,  food, etc.

- NO ONE will be refused registration
for any monetary reasons—
we believe in sharing.